fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Summer 2012 Curriculum

Learning to write notes/music dictations

More
19 Jul 2012 12:40 - 19 Jul 2012 12:41 #4952 by hellene
With Soft Mozart we have a unique system to capture music text with fast writing. Little Rachel, my student, who now lives in Singapore was taught how to do this remotely. Pei Lin, Rachel's mom and I decided to share the essential steps of this exciting learning with you.

Working in a music school in Ukraine as a teacher I developed some interesting and fun way to write music down as composers do and to learn how to write music down at the same time! My students loved it and were very successful. This part of curriculum is called MUSIC DICTATIONS.

Unfortunately here, in US, such subject is being taught mostly when it is too late - in music colleges and universities. But in our curriculum we will teach you to do it and you can start teaching your children to do it (4+ year old or when they can write with a pencil)

Step #1. Learning how to write music notes FAST.

In many schools beginners are taught how to write music notes as circles or ovals. Students spend hours to make perfectly rounded ovals and fit them on on lines and between them.

We do not think that such writing is practical idea. If you look at any script written by composer or professional musician you barely will find perfectly rounded music notes: you'll find sticks and crotchets instead. It happens, because musically literate people write music and hear it in their head at the same time!