fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Hellene Hiner's Blog

5 things about piano lessons you should know

More
23 Jul 2014 19:32 #15653 by hellene
When I was a teacher in a state music school in Ukraine, we had a very talented student that was our school’s pride and joy. She was not my student, but I knew her very well as did all the teachers in our school. She was a winner of multiple piano competitions and nobody had a single doubt that she would be a stage performer and professional musician. I immigrated to the USA and visited Ukraine 10 years later to find out that this girl is pursuing a completely different career. She became an engineer. I asked her what happened. ‘I burned out,’ she said. ‘I don’t want to even open my piano. All I have is grief about music,’ she said.

Our personal experience is the most important criteria in life. It doesn’t matter what other people think, but lack of joy in any activity is crucial in our decisions.

So… what we should keep in mind when we are making plans to start music lessons for our children?

First, investigate the approach that your potential teacher uses. They have to be current with the latest, most effective findings in music education. Many think that a teacher’s personality is the main key of success in learning. This is not quite accurate. You would not keep any company or school that used an old fashioned abacus on a daily basis.

Before your child will progress to the artistic point of playing piano he/she ought to go through learning many basic skills.