fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Welcome to the SoftMozart forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Introduction

More
13 Oct 2011 17:15 #147 by cpeltonen
Introduction was created by cpeltonen
Hello,

My name is Cyndi Peltonen and I teach piano in the metropolitan Detroit area. I have been teaching piano for 14 years specializing in beginners of all ages.

About five years ago I was searching the internet for interactive software to help my students learn more easily. One day when one of my kindergarten students was having trouble understanding how the lines and spaces of the grand staff (as presented in a traditional series book) corresponded to the keys on the piano, I turned the book ninety degrees and tried to explain it to her.

Soon I stumbled upon Hellene Hiner's great invention. I invited some very skeptical music friends to the training-a piano teacher for young children in an exclusive private school, a woman with a Master's in Piano Pedagogy, my choir accompanist at the time, who has a Master's in Piano performance, and a member of my church choir who did not play the piano.