fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Learning experience

Do you teach SM to your children daily?

More
12 Sep 2012 18:22 #5572 by joy mum
Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum, and hope to learn from Hellene and Manda, as well as other veteran parents in the music world.

I just have 2 questions which I hope you could help me with:

1. Do you do SM with your children daily? Is it at your request or your child's request? I am unsure if I should be more disciplined and set a fixed time daily for SM with my daughter (she is 4 years old), or I should just continue what I am currently doing, which is to let her decide when she wants to play SM? I am worried that if I set a fixed timetable, she may feel like its a chore, instead of enjoying the session.

2. My daughter is a bit of a perfectionist in that she likes to do things she knows she can do well, but is more reserved in trying new things, as she doesn't like to make mistakes. Does any other parents have kids who are like that also, and if so, how did you manage to draw him/her into trying new songs on SM? So far, she has played Ode to Joy and Three Blind Mice, which I was happy with, as we do not play SM daily. I try to get her to play other songs, but she is reluctant to try something new. Suggestions would be most welcome!

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Sep 2012 02:16 #5578 by hellene
Hi. joy mum!
Welcome!

joy mum wrote: Hi everyone,