fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Progress Diaries

June, age 6, USA, Progress Report

More
26 May 2013 05:04 #10382 by duckens
We are new here.

I did a brief introduction earlier in the week. I am Laura.

We have purchased Soft Mozart for our two daughters:
June, dd6 (formerly referred to as Bugaboo) and
Jeanie, dd2.5 (formerly referred to as DuckieDoo).

Where we are now:
I have been teaching June for two years using My First Piano Adventures. She is working through Book B. I have just posted a piece of June playing in the May 2013 Piano Recital.

Jeanie is 2.5 years old. She is VERY musically motivated. She dances to the tv, tinks on the piano, and simply NOTICES music. If she sits up with me to watch Saturday Night Live, she will insist that I replay (on DVR) the songs played by the musical guest again and again. Same for any songs in Scooby Doo or other movies we watch. She loves to play "Tree" (Guess Key game) and "Hot" (Hot Cross Buns). I have no expectations of what she will accomplish, because she does have the attention span of a 2yo.

I'll try to get some photos and music clips soon.

Question: Should we work on the Summer 2012 Curriculum, or will there be a different Summer Curriculum listed for 2013?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Jun 2013 03:53 #11011 by duckens
June will be taking a summer hiatus from playing piano. We did this last summer, and it was a good break for us. We homeschool, and our summers are usually full of camps, swimming, and trips to the park.