fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Welcome to the SoftMozart forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Adult Learner from Singapore

More
21 Feb 2012 07:12 #2086 by wendykoh22
Hi everyone, I'm a Singaporean holding a full time teaching job in the public school. Purely motivated by interest, I have been learning piano for the past 6 years and during the course, i have taken grade 1 and 3 piano exam with ABRSM. While i have learnt quite a fair bit from my music education with ABRSM programme thus far, i found my acquisition of music literacy rather slow and inflexible. I am able to play my exam pieces well but almost incapable of decent sight reading.

I was introduced to Soft Mozart by Nancy and have observed tremendous improvement in my music literacy. I started on the programme since the start of this year, and within 1.5 months, i conquered "Fruit Lines" and can confidently say that i have acquired decent music literacy in the aspect of sight reading. This is definitely a milestone SM has allowed me attained. I am looking forward to continue to work on my music education with SM and excited to see the results!

I am marveled to see the music literacy i can acquire as an adult learner (who is often labelled as "too late to learn music") through SM and can certainly say that a child with a growing mind can definitely achieve much more!