fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Welcome to the SoftMozart forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Hi from a beginner

More
27 May 2015 14:12 #19031 by huongnguyen211
Hi,

I'm a totally new beginner have zero experience with playing any instruments. I'm a mother of a 3.5yo boy and I want to send my son to a piano class when he is 4yo (if he likes to play music) so that's why I start to introduce SM to him now. I have just got SM for 5 days and now both of us start learning together.

My son is really interested in playing the games in SM, especially the puzzle games and the Fruit Line game. He laughed so much whenever the spider eats the fruits. We have so much fun with the games. He also likes Gentle Piano and can play the notes correctly by either left or right hand with the first Introductory song, the French folk song. He is left-handed so right now most of the time he used his left hand and it's pretty hard to ask him to play by his right hand. We have just started so I let him to play whatever he wants, but please share with me any experience to ask the kids to play with the correct hands.

One more question is that I don't know which notes should be played by which fingers. Do you have any books about that? Is there any good Introductory book that I should start with then please let me know.