fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Welcome to the SoftMozart forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Introduction

More
13 Nov 2012 20:13 #6794 by rbennett
Introduction was created by rbennett
Hello Soft Mozart Community,

My name is Rhonda Bennett and I live in northeastern Colorado with my husband and two dogs. We have three grown children and four grandchildren.

I have been a piano teacher, accompanist and composer for a little over 30 years. I discovered SM about a year ago but we had just been notified of a move from UT to CO so I did not become involved at that time. This year, however, I am ready to take action and am heading in that direction.

The greatest concern over my years of teaching has been the fall out of students who, in some cases, came into my studio with enthusiasm or at least willingness but, before long, became disenchanted, frustrated and uninterested. Many times this was due to the seemingly burdensome task of learning to read or, for the naturally talented reader, the ability to learn to play by ear or do anything independent of the written page.

Hellene has created the best program I have ever seen for addressing these issues and I am incredibly excited to begin to set it into motion in my own studio. I am just starting to and would welcome tips and insights that others have to share.