fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Welcome to the SoftMozart forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Hello!

More
06 Jul 2013 21:12 #11403 by robbyjo
Hello! was created by robbyjo
Hello!

I have a daughter who just turned 2 a week ago. I'm planning to get her started with music. My wife and I are no musicians. Neither of us play piano or keyboard. As far as music is concerned, I am a beginner guitarist and my wife is mostly a vocalist. But we're in no way professional.

I have a question: Is a 2-year old ready for Soft Mozart? Her fine motoric skill still needs some work. She loves dancing at music---whenever a music is being played, she feels compelled to dance. Other than that, she's not very interested in music. And she can't sit still for very long. Would that be okay to start her now or should I wait a little bit (6 or 12 month later)?

I have a technical question regarding SoftMozart an I'll ask it at the appropriate forum.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jul 2013 23:34 - 07 Jul 2013 23:35 #11410 by andreasro
Replied by andreasro on topic Hello!
Welcome to Soft Mozart forum!

We do have some students who started at 2 year old. They will develop fine motor skills by practicing.
Hellene Hiner has posted recently a fresh experience with a strong willed 2 year old. She's teaching us how to teach our 2 year olds:

How to teach 2-year-old toddler to play Hanon#1