fbpx

Our Promotion

Save, Сэкономьте, Ahorrar
The 'Butterfly Ball' is Officially Over. What Next?/ "Бал Бабочек" закончен. Что дальше?/La Gala de Mariposas ha terminado oficialmente. ¿Qué sigue? (12 Feb 2024)

Unlock Your 'Butterfly Ball' Benefits: Certificates and Discounts Awaiting!
Откройте для себя преимущества «Бала Бабочек»: начинаем производить сертификаты и назначать скидки!
¡Desbloquea tus beneficios de la Gala de Mariposas: Certificados y descuentos te esperan!

× Welcome to the SoftMozart forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Adult beginner + (hopefully) 2 and 4 year old

More
08 Jul 2012 06:19 #4799 by Madsen
I have been lurking around for a while now, and I thought it was time to introduce myself. We have had a nice electrical piano standing around idle for years now, and it is really time for it to be used. I consider myself a complete beginner although I did play for about a year about 7 years ago and I enjoyed it a lot. Then we moved to California and I got busy with other things including having two wonderful girls that are now 2 and 4 years old.

I really want my girls to have a better musical education than their parents, and that brought me here. My older daughter shows little interest in the piano but she loves to sing. She also loves computer games, so this program seems to be a great way for her to get started.

The little one likes to push all sorts of buttons including the ones on the piano ;) She also loves to sing.

My plan for now is to start learning myself and hope that the girls will want to follow my lead. We have already started singing the tones as we push them on the piano and introduced the musical alphabet flash cards, we all enjoyed that.